Tag: Formula 1

Nico Rosberg claims pole in qualifying for F1 Bahrain Grand Prix

 Nico Rosberg tops 2013 Bahrain GP qualifying Qualifying for the Bahrain Grand Prix, Round 4 of the Formula One World Championships saw another Mercedes AMG F1 Team driver lead the session.

Read more

Fernando Alonso captures win for Ferrari at F1 Chinese GP

 Fernando Alonso wins 2013 Chinese GP Following the first two rounds of the Formula One World Championships, round 3’s Chinese Grand Prix at the Shanghai International Circuit witnessed a breakthrough for Ferrari and twice F1 Champion Fernando Alonso. Thus far, there are three GP winners; Kimi Raikkonen at the season-opener Australian GP, triple champion Sebastien Vettel at the previous Malaysian GP and Alonso the latest.

Read more

Kimi Raikkonen locks season-opener victory at the Australian GP

 Kimi Raikkonen wins 2013 Australian GP Who would have guessed this…Kimi ‘The Iceman’ Raikkonen has triumphed over the Red Bull Racing of triple Champion Sebastian Vettel and the Ferrari of Fernando Alonso at the season opener Australian Grand Prix.

Read more

Global Motorsports Calendar 2015

2015 Motorsports Calendar emblem Motorsportchannel.com presents the 2015 Motorsports calendar for our visitors’ ease of reference, at your fingertips. Don’t forget to compare it to the 2014 listings of your favorite race tracks or new venues…

Read more

Formula 1 Off-Season Updates

Toro Rosso, formerly Minardi, is also registered while Honda, which bought out the BAR team, has not yet revealed the name it will be racing for 2006.

Read more

2006 Formula 1 Calendar Springs Some Surprises

The Federation Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA) announced in the F1 Calendar for 2006 that Bahrain will host the opening race of next year’s 19 race season on 12 March 2005.

Read more

Renault Wins All. Formula 1 Season Review

The longest season in F1 has ended with the completion of the Chinese Grand Prix in Shanghai last weekend. Renault has secured a clean sweep of both titles; Fernando Alonso and Renault are Champions of 2005.

Read more

5 Major Car Manufacturers In Formula 1 Announce New Association

logo-ms 10 May 2005

Manufacturers agree engine format and reiterate call for new governing principles London . At a meeting yesterday, the five manufacturers BMW, DaimlerChrysler, Honda, Renault and Toyota agreed to formally establish a new manufacturers’ association to jointly represent their interests in Grand Prix motor racing.

Read more

Formula 1 Teams Agreed On Grand Prix Motor Racing

logo-ms 17 February 2005Five major manufacturers in Formula One and nine teams the following understanding was reached on the formation of Grand Prix Motor Racing.

The Teams and Manufacturers met and unanimously agreed upon the establishment of a new framework for their participation in Grand Prix motor racing post 2007. With respect to technical rules and regulations, and commercial aspects, all parties confirm their support and fully endorse the “Governing Principles for Grand Prix Motor Racing” previously developed by the major Manufacturers.

Read more